Ask an Orphan – Exo (Orphan Legacy #07)

Ask me Anything The Ask an Orphan AMA (ask me anything) segment this month takes a look at Exo of the Orphans.


Q: “How confusing will this question be?” By Exo
Answer: It’s like a chicken and a half layed an agg and a half in a day and a half everyday to get a dozen eggs..


Q: “If you could have any number of fingers how many would it be and why?” By Val
Answer: I quite like having 5 fingers to be honest, but if that’s not an option I would want 3 becuase it would make TMNT cosplays much easier..


Q: “If you could decide which country you were born in which one would it be and why?” By Val
Answer: I would again be born in Turkey, I love the way how people treats each other, and all the traditions and hospitality, it’s just nice :).


Q: “How would you solve the conflicts in the Middle East?” By Val
Answer: If I had the power, I would remove the provocative forces and extremist from the area who causes the whole thing from its foundation, but since that’s not possible, I’m gonna go with yelling ‘FLAME ON!! And staring at them with a mean look.’.


Q: “Shu, El and Erio. Shag, Marry or kill?” By Val
Answer: I wouldnt shag or mary(and in the end shag) any male human beings, and I wouldnt dare killing any of my friends. However, for the sake of argument I would mary and shag el and he would die out of the weakness he’s experiencing afterwards..


Q: “If you could punch a Guild member in the face without any repercussions who would it be and why?” By Val
Answer: It would be Val for forcing me to punch someone in the face without a reason….


Q: “What is your favourite Op or Raid in any MMO?” By Val
Answer: It’s explosive conflict, and we all know why….


Q: “If you could have named the Guild what would you have named it?” By Val
Answer: Princess Consuela Banana Hammock.


Q: “What is the best way to dispose of a body?” By Val
Answer: Put it in a plastic bag and flush…


Q: “When are you moving to England?” By Val
Answer: Look to my coming on the first light of the fifth day, at dawn look to the east..


Q: “If Turkey could be renamed after another animal which one would it be?” By Val
Answer: I think it would be the Grey Wolf since it’s like the national animal of it..


Q: “What is your favourite Anime?” By Val
Answer: It’s Dragon Ball… no Naruto…. Dragon Ball?… NARUTO!!!! But Dragon Ball… I dont know I want a rasengan with kamehameha nature..


Q: “What is my favourite colour?” By Val
Answer: I dont know your current favourite colour but it certainly wont be purple after I punched you. Oh wait you said no  repercussions….


Q: “Why do you not know my favourite colour?” By Val
Answer: Because you never talk about personal stuff, you are just dispensing sarcasm all over the place… We dont even know your BIRTHDAY!!!.


Q: “Why don’t you love me Exo?” By Val
Answer: Check above.


Q: “Why do you hate me Exo!?” By Val
Answer: Check above what’s above.


Q: “What is the best way to top yourself when someone doesn’t like you?” By Val
Answer: Give them time to know you better and after a reasonable time if they still dont like you… SCREW them, you dont need them in your life, they are a dick and I dont know why I’m even having a conversations with them.


Q: “Who is your favourite Orphan leader, Val, El, Shu or Raph?” By Val
Answer: I didnt have one but el became my favourite leader 13 questions prior to this one.


Q: “What do you think the best invention is?” By Sanro
Answer: It’s internet, because nothing else invented so far had the power to contain this amount of information. Also nothing has provided such speed in terms of reach, whether it’s data or other human beings..


Q: “If you were given three wishes, what would you wish for?- ” By Sanro
Answer: I would wish for the power to find exactly enough money in my pocket under every circumstance for the things I myself and my family/friends need, I would wish for a smaller penis because I’m gonna kill someone at this rate, and I would wish for the power of mindreading.


Q: “If you could try out any job for one week, what job would you choose to try? ” By Sanro
Answer: I would like to try the head position in on of the bussiest airpots in the world in the airport tower, I think controling that many things at once would be a real challenge, and I wanna know how it feels like .


Q: “What is the biggest priority in your life right now?” By Sanro
Answer: My mother, she is the single important thing in my life since I was 10, and nothing else matters, including my school or job..


Q: “What is the worst?” By Sanro
Answer: Being in a really crowded shopping center’s check-out and being in front of a very long que and not being able to open that DAMN plastic bag while 20 people are staring at you.


Q: “What upcoming Final Fantasy XIV: Heavensward feature currently has your most hyped?” By Shuartzu
Answer: Free company Airships WOOOO!!, we are gonna go on an adventure…. And I’m gonna make sure that airship is up and going before it’s dawn.


Q: “How many walkers have you killed?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I don’t drive.


Q: “How many human have you killed?” By Shuartzu
Answer: 23.479.


Q: “Why?” By Shuartzu
Answer: Because I’m ridiculously talented in Call of Duty and Battlefield.


Q: “What is the strangest thing you have eaten?” By Shuartzu
Answer: It’s something I personally cooked, it was a tuna spagetti with tomatoe sauce but I’ve mistook one of the spices with cinnamon by mistake and it came out rather sticky and cakelike, I realized my mistake after the 1st bite but I’m still not sure if I liked it or not..


Q: “What is your preferred programming language and why?” By Shuartzu
Answer: it’s C# because it’s the most advanced language I know (yet) and it just feels right..


Q: “Have you not yet been tempted to play any other Final Fantasy games?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I was gonna try out 8 at some point, but before I even got the chance someone else recommended 10, then there was a 6, before I decide I’ll probably get a PS4 and play XV.


Q: “When you first started playing FFXIV, you told us that you didn’t really like it and preferred SWTOR. What changed your mind?” By Shuartzu
Answer: EA.


Q: “What are you laptop’s speciffications?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I have 2, but my mother is using the good one, the one I’m playing games on and chatting with you guys is a MSI GE60 and it has Intel Core i7-3630QM 3.40GHz (Clocked) CPU, 8,00 GB of RAM, a GTX780M graphics card and 750Gigs of HDD with a 128Gigs of Solid Drive.


Q: “In Korea when you are born, you start at the age of 1 (and not 0). Your age then increases on January 1st of each year. What’s your opinion on this?” By Shuartzu
Answer: They might be counting the time that you spend in the womb. They are kinda starting life early, this makes people drive early (if it’s also at the age of 18 there) and start drinking early, but I cant tell if that’s advantegeous or not.


Q: “Do you feel that it is rude to wear sunglasses inside?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I had this idea when I was younger that if you are wearing sunglasses inside, I instantly thought you were a douche, but now I know that they might want to cover up a black eye or something, because douchebaggary has  repercussions usually.


Q: “What’s your favourite canned drink?” By Shuartzu
Answer: My favourite canned, bottled, served in a cocktail with a small umbrella on a tall glass drink is Ice Tea, mainly because I cant drink much else cuz either it’s bad for my stomach (acidic things usually), or it’s bad for my liver.


Q: “When did you get your first computer and what was it?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I was 6 years old, it was technically my father’s computer but I had a couple of arcade games in there, it was an IBM custom computer, and it had a 4.3 GB of hard drive, it was the times when that was TOO big..


Q: “What helped develop your interest into programming?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I had a million ideas when I was younger ranging from stories for books to solutions to daily problems, then I learned I can realize most of them by things like developing a game WITH a story or an app for daily use. Which means I needed to learn programming so here we are.


Q: “Would you feel nervous meeting some of the whack-job guildies? Some of them are mighty strange!” By Shuartzu
Answer: I’m usually quite good meeting people and leaving a first impression, unless it’s a flock of strangers that are specifically there to mock, then I get confused between being nice and being witty to put all the comments down, which leads to misunderstanding of my personality . Now I know for a fact that’s not gonna happen, so we’re all good.


Q: “Can you solve a Rubik’s Cube?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I know how to solve one, but it’s the line by line method, so it would take me 2-3 mins to solve one..


Q: “Is the concept of driving appealing to you at all?” By Shuartzu
Answer: Yes, I love sports cars especially but I can say I like cars in general and I know how to drive one in theory, I just never had the time to practice my theory and get a drivers license.


Q: “What do you like to do when you are stressed? (Please keep it clean!)” By Shuartzu
Answer: Luckily I have a lot of options, I can do various sportive activities such as table tennis, voleyball or basketball with friends, if I dont have anyone to do any of those punching a sand bag always relieves a good amount of stress. If I dont even have that option I get a puzzle of some sort (crossword or a jigsaw, doesnt matter) and drive my mind away from the thing that was stressing me out.


Q: “What’s your favourite sport to play?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I adore basketball; the team spirit, being active all the time, the thrill of celebration after a big score, it’s just excitement written all over it.


Q: “What would you rather lose? Half of a hand or a whole foot?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I’d rather lose half a hand than a whole foot, because I can still do %95 of the daily activities with half a palm and 2-3 missing fingers, but if I can not walk properly I’m in trouble..


Q: “There’s a lot of survival programs on TV now-a-days which show you that bugs can be a good source of protein. How long do you feel it would take you to be stranded on a deserted island before you start (if at all)?” By Shuartzu
Answer: It depends on the bug itself and my ability to clean it fully, if it’s slimy it’s higly likely that I’ll pass but if it’s crunchy, I wouldnt have as much problem for the sake of survival.


Q: “If you wanted to learn another language which would you choose?” By El
Answer: I almost learned spanish when I was 14, I registered for a course and I was gonna go for 5 levels (A1-C2) but my teacher got throat cancer and lost her voice, so we never started the lessons. After waiting around for 6 weeks, we got our money back and I lost my enthusiasm.


Q: “What dries as it gets wetter?” By El
Answer: It’s a paper towel in a broke, lonely and lazy teenagers room..


Q: “If you could choose any weapon to wield while charging into battle, what would you pick?” By El
Answer: A hand made katana because it can cut through steel, and looks badass.


Q: “If you had to/could have a cardboard cut-out of anyone in your bedroom, who would you have and why?” By Nay
Answer: I would have a picture of all orphans gathered up, so it can cheer me up 24/7 – 365.


Q: “Describe the other Orphans in one word each.” By Nay
Answer: You are not gonna like it: Val: Sarcasm, El: Tired, Shu: Distracted, Numi: Pedophillic, Raph: Gentelmanly, Tirtz: Loud, Sanro: Louder, Nay: Drunk, Haf: Manly, Erio: FUCK!!!, James: Absent…Sorry if I missed you.


Q: “What is your most memorable Orphans moment?” By Nay
Answer: I’ve got an IDEA!!!.


Q: “Other than Star Wars: The Old Republic and Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn, what other sorts of games are you into? Please briefly discuss.” By Shuartzu
Answer: I like FPSs (Call of Duty, Battlefield) and Race Games (Need for Speed, Grid) but I also sometimes go out of my way and try new games like Darkest Dungeon or Geometry Dash, I also like TCG games like Hearthstone and Magic: The Gathering.


Q: “What has been your favourite/funniest memory with the Guild to date?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I’ve got an IDEA!!!!! No no no that’s cheating, my second option would be accidentally creating a new rank in the orphans because I didnt know the meaning of a certain word..


Q: “What would your ideal, serious, job be?” By Shuartzu
Answer: Gaming Development. Art: Check, Language: Check, Programming: Check, Fun: Hell YEAH!! Check!.


Q: “What time do you usually wake up in the morning? Do you awaken naturally or need an alarm?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I tend to get up at 6.30am my time and I dont usually need an alarm because I dont sleep that deep. Sometimes I get up at 6.30 on a free day or holiday and hate myself for hours :D.


Q: “Is the paper money in your possession right now organized sequentially according to denomination and with the bills right side up and facing the same way? Why or why not?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I dont have any money T_T it’s quite literally jamed into my wallet because simply I dont have the time in my life to care about if a money is folded in my wallet or facing the right way.


Q: “When you are alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I go barefoot because I have a heart disease which makes my body temperature almost always 1-2 degrees more than what it should be and if I dont control it things can get serious, so throw me in snow with t-shirts and shorts basically.


Q: “How long is a piece of string?” By Shuartzu
Answer: Long enough so it goes around your fist once but not too long so it doesnt go around your fist twice..


Q: “What big challenge have you taken on recently?” By Shuartzu
Answer: Not super recently but I had to decorate an entire house, it was fun but challenging to come up with ideas that can work with each other and not look silly.


Q: “How many hours a week do you watch TV? Do you feel that is too little, too much, or just enough?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I dont watch TV unless there’s someone in the room with me watching TV, even then I’m just catching glipmses with the corner of my eye..


Q: “How many Pillows do you sleep with?” By Shuartzu
Answer: Just one, and it is the perfect height and perfect warmth for a pillow.


Q: “Do you have any scars?” By Shuartzu
Answer: When I was at 4th grade I’ve slipped and fell on a marble floor and without me realizing my index and middle finger of my right hand did a split like a balerina, I have the stitch marks there since. When I was 5 years old, I got operated for hernia twice from just under my belly, I’ve got the operation marks there, and when I was 16 years old, a car hit me, I got a round small scar on my right elbow. Gladly those are the only things happened to me bad enough to leave a scar.


Q: “Do you like marmite?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I’ve never had it but the name sounds like Marmalade, so I’m gonna go ahead and say I like jam.


Q: “Can you skate/rollerskate/iceskate?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I’ve never tried skateboarding but I can snowboard, iceskate and rollerskate.


Q: “Whats your favourite joke?” By Shuartzu
Answer: How many germans does it take to change a lightbulb: One. We are efficient and dont have humour.


Q: “Whats been your best present?” By Shuartzu
Answer: One of the client for the office who lives origianlly in china had sent me a PSP when they were new and super popular, if I had the chance I would’ve hugged her face till she’s out of air.


Q: “Where were you and what were you doing on New Years 2000?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I was 7 years old in my house with my family and for the 1st time my parents let me not go to bed at the appropriate time so I can eat various junk food and watch belly dancers on the TV.


Q: “Do you sing in the shower? If so, what do you sing?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I dont sing but I whistle quite vigoruosly and loudly, which usually pisses off the dog upstairs and he starts barking like the dogs from the movie HULK..


Q: “Lightly discuss the advantages of teaching programming at a younger age.” By Shuartzu
Answer: It provides a healthier understanding of technology, children can find themselves imagining lines of code while looking at a coffee machine rather than going all ‘Push the button, UHEUHEU’.


Q: “What’s your favourite board game?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I quite like LUDO, because it’s super simple to play and also piss off others..


Q: “Approximately how many DVD’s do you have?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I had like 500 CDs of movies, albums and games when I was younger, but now I have 3 external drives.


Q: “What are the specs of your laptop” By Shuartzu
Answer: Check question 31.


Q: “Do you wear a watch? Digital or Analogue?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I wear an analog watch to my right wrist.


Q: “If you were captain of a ship, what would you call it?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I would call it ‘MOOD’.


Q: “Which fictional character do you wish was real?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I’d like to have a serious chat with Gandalf.


Q: “How fast do you type?” By Shuartzu

Answer: According to this http://10fastfingers.com/typing-test/english I’m typing 67 words per minute and had 389 stokes.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter A?” By Shuartzu
Answer: An Albatross.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter B?” By Shuartzu
Answer: A butterfly.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter C?” By Shuartzu
Answer:  A Cat.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter D?” By Shuartzu
Answer: A Dog.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter E?” By Shuartzu
Answer: An Eagle.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter F?” By Shuartzu
Answer:  A Fox.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter G?” By Shuartzu
Answer: A Goldfish.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter H?” By Shuartzu
Answer: A Horse.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter I?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I dont know any animals starting with the letter I, and Ibex maybe, but just cause.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter J?” By Shuartzu
Answer: A Jaguar.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter K?” By Shuartzu
Answer: A Koala.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter L?” By Shuartzu
Answer: A Leapord.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter M?” By Shuartzu
Answer: A Mantis.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter N?” By Shuartzu
Answer: A Nightingale.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter O?” By Shuartzu
Answer: An Owl.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter P?” By Shuartzu
Answer: A Panther.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter Q?” By Shuartzu
Answer: A Quetzal.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter R?” By Shuartzu
Answer: A Rabbit.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter S?” By Shuartzu
Answer: A Squirrel.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter T?” By Shuartzu
Answer: A Tiger (No not a Turkey).


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter U?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I dont think there are any animals starting with the letter U.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter V?” By Shuartzu
Answer: A Vulture


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter W?” By Shuartzu
Answer: A Wolf..


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter X?” By Shuartzu
Answer: Again no animals starting with the letter X.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter Y?” By Shuartzu
Answer: A Yak.


Q: “Whats your favourite animal beginning with the letter Z?” By Shuartzu
Answer: A Zebra.


Q: “Do you get travel sick?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I’ve never experienced it.


Q: “Do you know who Monty Python are and do you like them?”By Shuartzu
Answer: I believe they are biritsh comedians but I’ve never watched their work so I dont know if I would like them or not.


Q: “Have you ever tried spam? (the meat product)” By Shuartzu
Answer: I havent tried it and I dont believe canned food can be good for anyone’s health so I wont probably ever try it.


Q: “What are your 3 favourite internet sites?” By Shuartzu
Answer: Stumbleupon.com, youtube.com and Orphansoftaris.com, HAHA! Just joking, supercook.com.


Q: “If you invented a monster what would you call it?” By Shuartzu
Answer: Ultrapowerfulmegasexyohmygoodwhatisthisthingdestructionistexecutioner 8000.


Q: “Do you like Turkish Delight?” By Shuartzu
Answer: I LOVE turkish delight.


Q: “Whats the worst chatup line you’ve heard?” By Shuartzu
Answer: Hey babe, on a scale of 1 to America, how free are you tonight?, which I responded with a facepalm.


Q: “Can you name all 50 American states? Give it a go!” By Shuartzu
Answer: I can probably name like 20 of them because they are either super famous like Texas or California, or I’ve heard them from songs such as Alabama.


Q: “Have you ever ridden a camel?” By Shuartzu
Answer: No, I have only seen camels twice in my life, both of which were in the zoo.


Q: “A curve has equation “y = ¼ 2 ln(2e – x)”. Find “dy/dx”” By Shuartzu
Answer: It’s -1/(4e-2x), why do you need this?.


Q: “A curve has equation “y = ¼ 2 ln(2e – x)”. Find “d2y/dx^2″” By Shuartzu
Answer: It’s -1/(2x^2), again, why do you need this?.


Q: “What are your thoughts when it comes to the limitations inposed by the speed of light? ” By Shuartzu
Answer: It’s not limitation imposed by the light, it’s our way of determining the describtion of the concept of time depending on the light, if we can manage to base it on something other than velocitiy, it wouldnt matter whose perpective it is, the boundries would be no more.


Q: “How long do you feel it will be before we first visit another planet outside our own solar system?” By Shuartzu
Answer: 1st ever human made vehicle which left the solar system was the Voyager 1 and has been launched on September 5, 1977 and it left the solar system on September 12 2013, so it took 36 years and 7 days for a human made vehicle to leave the system, if it finds a visitable planet today, we’re gonna need 3-5 years to prepare for it and another 35 years to travel to it, so I wouldnt expect to see such a mission in the next 40 years..


Q: “Which has been your favourate question?” By Shuartzu

Answer: I liked punching Val in the face, can I do that again?.


Thanks for all that participated. The next issue of Ask an Orphan AMA will feature Numi. To members wishing to put forward their own questions for the AMA, please submit them here..

About Orphans of Taris

The official Wordpress account for the guild belonging to the Republic faction from the MMORPG, Star Wars: The Old Republic.

Posted on May 1, 2015, in Orphan Legacy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Such a stunning Ask an orphan! 😀

Leave a comment